New Zealand CIO Awards 2020

Event Details


CIO Awards 2020

Celebrate innovation and success within NZ’s business IT sphere The NZ CIO Awards are our opportunity to recognise individuals and team’s hard work in the ICT industry.

5.00pm – VIP hosting with the CIO Award sponsors (by invitation only)
5.45pm – Arrival of all CIO Summit guests and champagne reception
6.30pm – 2020 NZ CIO Awards hosted by MCs David Downs and Kate Rodger
8.30pm – 2020 NZ CIO Awards After-party

Award finalists

NZ CIO of the year
Iain Gauld, CIO – Contact Energy
Mandy Simpson, Chief Digital Officer – Z Energy
Mark Denvir, Director ICT – Auckland Council
Sally Copland, General Manager Digital – Countdown
Stella Ward, Chief Digital Officer – Canterbury District Health Board and West Coast District Heath Board

Emerging ICT Leader of the Year
Chris Marsh, Group Infrastructure Manager – Freightways
Margaret Harris, Chief Information Officer – ContainerCo
Mo Chalabi, Digital Consultant – Beca

Business Transformation through Digital and IT
New Zealand Inland Revenue

Community Tech Champions
Manaaki powered by Indigo
Pam Fergusson Trust
Te Reo Irirangi o Te Hiku o Te Ika

Best ICT Team Culture
Counties Manukau Health
Fidelity Life
Otago Polytechnic
Stats NZ Tatauranga Aotearoa

Sustainability through Technology
Genesis Energy
Southern Cross Health Society
Tonkin & Taylor
Z Energy


Post a comment or question...

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Follow iStart to keep up to date with the latest news and views…